Introduce Yourself!

Hello new forum members! Please introduce yourself below.

My name is Tristan (you can tag me by typing @Tristan any time - or anyone els’s username).

I’m co-founder of AKER, and I work on coordinating kit design and promoting the AKER project. I’m a filmmaker, so I also be work on our video stuff, including our upcoming crowdfunding campaign video! I’m a big lover of people and open collaboration in general, so really excited to start using the forum!

Hi Everyone,

My name is Aaron, and I’m the other Co-Founder of AKER. I handle a lot of technical coordination and look forward to the Spring when all of these wonderful kits are out in the world growing food for people. Tag me anytime @Aaron

Hi everyone, my name is Ryan. I’m currently based in Fremantle, Western Australia. I am a permaculture educator, designer and tinkerer with a keen interest in eco-enterprises and creating financial sustainability as well as doing the things we love doing. I have designed, built and tested a variety of appropriate technology in a previous business and I’m always exploring new ways to use materials at hand.

I have recently designed the Bio-Bed which I am keen to develop as an educational platform for schools. I am in the prototyping stage at the moment so look out for progress as the project matures and feel free to hit me up and say hello

I’m looking forward to collaborating with you all.

Ryan

Hello people, I’m Shukry. I’ve just graduated from architecture school and currently already working for a year now as an assistant architect. I spent most of my time doing 3D visualisation and renderings in my office. So you can actually call me a 3d geek.